AUGUST
Festival details should be checked on the festival website - links below.
Showing 45 items
Festival NameDateMusic TypeLocationLink
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Festival NameDateMusic TypeLocationLink
Open House Festival 01 August All Belfast www.openhousefestival.com 
Feakle Trad Fesitval 03 August Trad Feakle, Co. Clare www.feaklefestival.ie 
Ballyshannon Folk & Trad Festival 03 August Folk & Trad Ballyshannon, Co. Donegal www.ballyshannonfolkfestival.com 
Le Cheile 04 August Folk, Trad, Rock Old Castle, Co. Meath  www.lecheile.com 
Spraoi Festival  04 August Rhythm & Blues, Trad Waterford  www.spraoi.com 
Castlepalooza  04 August Dance, Rock, Old School Tullamore, Co, Offaly  www.castlepalooza.ie 
Sean McCarthy Memorial Weekend Festival  04 August Trad Fingue, Co. Kerry www.finugeweekend.com 
Birr Vintage Week and Arts Festival  04 August All Birr, Co. Offaly  www.birrvintageweek.com 
Cahersiveen Festival of Music & the Arts 04 August  Pop, Rock, Folk, Acoustic, Trad  Cahersiveen, Co. Clare  www.celticmusicfestival.com 
Indiependence Music & Arts Festival  04 August Indie, Rock, Pop, Dance Deer Farm, Mitchelstown, Co. Cork www.indiependencefestival.com 
Farney Music Festival 04 August Pop, Rock, Trad Carickmacross, Co. Monaghan  www.farneymusicfestival.com 
Sunflower Fest 05 August All Lisburn, Co. Antrim  www.sunflowerfest.co.uk 
Killybegs Summer Festival 05 August Trad, Fold, Rock Killybegs www.killybegs.wix.com/killybegs 
Boyne Music Festival 05 August Classical, Folk Drogheda, Co. Louth www.boynemusicfestival.com 
Beatyard  05 August R&B, Soul, Ska, Eltro, Reggae, Dub, Dance, Rock Dun Laogharie, Co. Dublin  www.the-beatyard.com 
Kilkenny Arts Festival 05 August All Kilkenny, Co. Tipperary www.kilkennyarts.ie 
Féile Ghleanncholmcille 06 August Trad Ghleanncholmcille, Co. Donegal www.glencolmcille.ie 
Ballyroan Festival 06 August Country & Western Ballyroan, Co. Laois www.ballyroan.eu 
Mohill Bluegrass Festival 07 August Bluegrass Mohill, Co. Leitrim www.mohillbluegrass.com 
Old Fair Day Festival 10 August Trad. Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo www.oldfairday.ie 
Puck Fair 10 August Trad Killorglin, Co. Kerry www.puckfair.ie 
Carrickmacross Arts Festival 11 August Rock, Pop, Acoustic, Dance Carrickmacross, Co. Monaghan www.carrickmacrossartsfestival.com 
Blues, Roots & Brass Festival 12 Aug. Blues, Roots and Brass Dublin www.whelanslive.com 
Stendhal Festival 12 August Acoustic, Rock, Pop Limavady, Co. Londonderry www.stendhalfestival.com 
Fleadh Cheoil Na hEireann 15 August Trad Ennis, Co. Clare www.fleadhcheoil.ie 
Terry Glass Arts Festival 17 August All Terrglass, Co. Tipperary www.terryglassartsfestival.ie 
Masters of Tradition 17 August Trad Bantry, Co. Cork www.westcorkmusic.ie 
Rose of Tralee Festival 17 August All Tralee, Co. Kerry www.roseoftralee.ie 
Belsonic 18 August All Belfast www.belsonic.com 
The Marquee in Drumlish 19 August Country, Trad., Pop Drumlish, Co. Longford www.themarqueeindrumlish.ie 
Ballinamore Free Fringe Festival 19 August All Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim www.ballinamorefreefringe.com 
Groove Music Festival  19 August All Kilruddy, Co. Wicklow  www.groovefestival.ie 
Ukulele Hooley 20 August Folk Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin www.ukulelehooley.com 
Belly Bang 23 August Unsigned Bands, Electronic, Dance, Rock Clonmel, Co. Tipperary www.bellybang.bigcartel.com 
Tara Rocks 23 August Acoustic, Rock, Pop Tara Na Ri, Navan, Co. Meath www.tararocks.ie 
Tennents Vital Festival 25 August Pop, Dance, Rock Belfast www.tennentsvital.com 
Dunmore East Bluegrass Festival 25 August Bluegrass Dunmore East www.discoverdunmore.com 
Day Tripper 25 August All Waterford www.daytripper.ie 
City of Derry Guitar Festival 26 August Classical, Spanish, Jazz Derry www.cityofderryguitarfestival.com 
Dylan Fest  27 August Bob Dylan Moville, Co. Donegal www.craicon.com 
Hotter Than July 31 July All Smithfield, Dublin www.improvisedmusic.ie 
TBC - Carrigallen Summer Festival August All Carrigallen, Co. Leitrim  Facebook 
TBC - Kilkenny International Gospel Music Festival August Gospel Kilkenny www.kilkennygospelchoirfestival.com 
TBC - TraFest August All Tramore, Co. Waterford Facebook 
TBC - Sligo Summer Festival August Trad., Pop, Rock Sligo www.sligosummerfestival.com 
Showing 45 items