AUGUST
Festival details should be checked on the festival website - links below.
Showing 52 items
Festival NameDateMusic TypeLocationLink
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Festival NameDateMusic TypeLocationLink
Booleigh Ska Festival 1 August 2015 Ska Booleigh, Co. Kildare Twitter 
Feakle Trad Fesitval 5 August 2015 Trad Feakle, Co. Clare www.feaklefestival.ie 
Stendhal Festival 7 August 2015 Acoustic, Rock, Pop Limavady, Co. Londonderry www.stendhalfestival.com 
Kilkenny Arts Festival 7 August 2015 All Kilkenny, Co. Tipperary www.kilkennyarts.ie 
Old Fair Day Festival 8 August 2015 Trad. Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo www.oldfairday.ie 
Féile Ghleanncholmcille 8 August 2015 Trad Ghleanncholmcille, Co. Donegal www.glencolmcille.ie 
Sligo Summer Festival 8 August 2015 Trad., Pop, Rock Sligo www.sligosummerfestival.com 
Fleadh Cheoil Na hEireann 9 August 2015 Trad Sligo www.fleadhcheoil.ie 
Puck Fair 10 August 2015 Trad Killorglin, Co. Kerry www.puckfair.ie 
Terry Glass Arts Festival 12 August 2015 All Terrglass, Co. Tipperary www.terryglassartsfestival.ie 
Rose of Tralee Festival 14 August 2015 All Tralee, Co. Kerry www.roseoftralee.ie 
The Marquee in Drumlish 14 August 2015 Country, Trad., Pop Drumlish, Co. Longford www.themarqueeindrumlish.ie 
Belsonic 15 August 2015 All Belfast www.belsonic.com 
Kilkenny International Gospel Music Festival 19 August 2015 Gospel Kilkenny www.kilkennygospelchoirfestival.com 
Masters of Tradition 19 August 2015 Trad Bantry, Co. Cork www.westcorkmusic.ie 
City of Derry Guitar Festival 20 August 2015 Classical, Spanish, Jazz Derry www.cityofderryguitarfestival.com 
Ballinamore Free Fringe Festival 21 August 2015 All Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim www.ballinamorefreefringe.com 
Ukulele Hooley 22 August 2015 Folk Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin www.ukulelehooley.com 
Belly Bang - tbc 22 August 2015 Unsigned Bands, Acoustic, Rock Clonmel, Co. Tipperary www.bellybang.bigcartel.com 
Dylan Fest  27 August 2015 Bob Dylan Moville, Co. Donegal www.craicon.com 
Dunmore East Bluegrass Festival 27 August 2015 Bluegrass Dunmore East www.discoverdunmore.com 
Tennents Vital Festival 29 August 2015 Pop & Rock Belfast www.tennentsvital.com 
Tara Rocks 29 August 2015 Acoustic, Rock, Pop Tara Na Ri, Navan, Co. Meath www.tararocks.ie 
Liss Ard Festival - Cancelled 2013 4 August 2017 Rock, Folk, Reggae Liss Ard, Co. Cork www.lissardfestival.com 
Forfey Festival - tbc 23 August 2017 Electronic, Rock, Folk, Pop Forfey, Co. Fermanagh www.forfey.co.uk 
North South - cancelled 2013 6 July 2018 Metal, Punk Dundalk, Co. Louth www.northsouth.ie 
Northside Music Festival - tbc 1 August 2018 All Dublin Facebook 
Carrigallen Summer Festival - tbc 2 August 2018 All Carrigallen, Co. Leitrim  Facebook 
Killruddery Music Festival - cancelled 2013 2 August 2018 Rock, Classical, Trad Bray www.killrudderyfestival.com 
Belfast Taste & Music Fest - Cancelled 2013 10 August 2018 All Belfast www.belfasttasteandmusicfest.com 
Jollylands - cancelled 2013 23 August 2018 Jazz Kilternan, Co. Dublin www.jollylands.com 
Joy Music Festival - Cancelled 2013 2 August 2019 Dance Drogheda, Co. Louth www.joyfestivalireland.com 
Prosperous Music Festival - tbc 2 August 2019 Trad, Acoustic, Rock Prosperous, Co. Kildare Facebook 
New Ross Summer Festival - cancelled 2013 2 August 2019 Pop, Rock New Ross, Co. Wexford Facebook 
Cahersiveen Festival of Music & the Arts 15 August 2019 All Cahersiveen, Co. Clare www.celticmusicfestival.com 
NSX Festival - cancelled 2013 16 August 2019 Metal, Punk, Rock Dundalk, Co. Louth www.nsxfestival.com 
Clonakilty Waterfront Festival - cancelled 2014 16 August 2019 Rock, Pop, Djs Clonakilty, Co. Cork www.clonfest.ie 
Scariff Harbour Festival - tbc 21 August 2019 All Scariff, Co. Clare www.scariff.ie 
Mohill Bluegrass Festival - tbc 22 August 2019 Bluegrass Mohill, Co. Leitrim www.mohillbluegrass.com 
Appalachian & Bluegrass Music Festival - cancelled 2014 23 August 2019 Appalachian & Bluegrass Omagh, Co. Tyrone www.nmni.com/bluegrass 
FSTV Festival - tbc 23 August 2019 Rock, Folk, Reggae Portlaoise www.franksshedtv.com 
Sherikan Responsibilities - once off 30 August 2019 Trad. Folk & Rock Sherkin Island, Co. Cork www.fundit.ie 
Dublin Latin American Festival - cancelled 2013 30 August 2019 Latin Dublin www.lancifestival.com 
Jam in the Park - cancelled 2013 30 August 2019 R&B, Hip Hop, Dance Larne, Co. Antrim Facebook 
Jack of Diamonds Rhythm & Roots Festival - cancelled 2013 31 July 2020 Rhythm & Roots Dublin www.jackofdiamonds.net 
Tanglewood Music & Arts Festival - tbc 13 August 2020 Rock, Pop, Electronic Newry www.tanglewoodmusic.co.uk 
Americana & Roots Weekend - Cancelled 2014 19 August 2020 Latin & Roots Greystones, Co. Wicklow www.rootsweekend.ie 
Foyle Folk Festival - tbc 20 August 2020 Folk Derry www.foylefolkfestival.co.uk 
Oxegen - Cancelled 2014 21 August 2020 Pop, Rock, Dance Punchestown Racecourse, Co. Kildare www.oxegen.ie 
Ireland Reggae & Roots Festival - tbc 28 August 2020 Reggae & Roots Cork www.pavilioncork.com 
Kingscourt Festival - tbc 28 August 2020 All Kingscourt, Co. Cavan www.kingscourtfestival.ie 
Letterkenny Live - Cancelled 2014 28 August 2020 All Letterkenny, Co. Donegal www.letterkennylive.com 
Showing 52 items